Trend: Pastel/Bright Colored Jeans!

Since Spring is coming around the corner, I’ve been seeing a lot of colored jeans in shops and magazines lately and I’ve also noticed that I’ve become obsessed with them. I don’t own a single pair of colored jeans right now, but I’m dying to get a pair. I wake up every morning to look at my boring selection of blue jeans, black jeans, and white jeans. First, I’m going to start off with pastels. I’ve always thought pastels were beautiful colors and you basically can match them with anything. Below are a few pictures of models and celebrities who have been seen wearing pastel colored jeans. 

Image

This one from Teen Vogue is one of my favorites. First, the color of the jeans is amazing. Second, the way she paired it with the navy blue striped shirt, mint colored trench coat, and the flats is just so …. ugh, again, amazing. I’m completely head over heels in love with this outfit. 

Image

Image

These pastels can be paired with any color because one other trend for this spring is color blocking. Now, we’re moving on to bright colored jeans, which stand out even more! 

Image

Image

Now, with these bright colored jeans, to me, it’s a little bit harder to match compared to the pastels. You want all of the attention on the jeans so the top should consist of neutral colors. With pastels, you can blend two different colors together because the pastel color is light. But with bright jeans, it’s better to stick with neutrals unless you are purposely color blocking. I admire the looks of the street fashions and Dulce Candy’s looks! I am a fan of Dulce Candy because I personally think she has great style. (Check her videos out at http://www.youtube.com/DulceCandy87 and her own blog/website http://www.DulceCandy.com)

Make sure to check colored jeans out for the spring! I know I will! 

Leave a Reply

